phobicfoodie

My Year of Adventurous Eating

Disaster Zone: Greetings From an Apartment in Shambles August 18, 2011

Filed under: Next!,Random Thoughts (or sometimes maybe not so random) — PhobicFoodie @ 12:25 pm

So, I’ve been a little busy.

You may have noticed.

But probably not.

You see, what with the prospect of moving out of one place and into the next place all on the same day (!!!) I’ve been finding myself a bit overwhelmed.  Cleaning commenced a week ago and has not yet concluded…which makes me glad I didn’t save it all for Moving Day.

And also makes me embarrassed about the state of absolute squallor we’ve been living in for the past three years without even realizing it!

In all honesty though, does anyone clean out their water heater closet on a regular basis?

Ok, don’t answer that.

Anyways, the moral of the story is that what with the packing and the cleaning and the inhaling of cleaning solutions, I haven’t had time to cook and post any recipes. I also can’t find my camera.  I also don’t have even two brain cells left to put together in a room to debate which Great Food Challenge to take on next.

So I’m not gonna.

*Gasp!*

I know.  You can’t trust me with anything!

My apologies if the world stops spinning.

Not.

Well, stay tuned anyways.  As soon as things settle down and get reasonably organized again (which will be as soon after Saturday as humanly possible) I’ll be consulting my list of foods and issuing another invitation.  If anyone has a vote, feel free to comment below!  Anything but sushi is up for grabs!  You can pick anything off the list, vote for it below, and that’ll be the food I eat next.

Go ahead.  Make my…next decision for me.

Okay.  I’m gonna stop blogging now.

Do you have any idea how hard it is to type with a cat draped over your arm and wrist?  Every time I try to peel him off, he just settles in further and purrs louder.

Plus, I have a chicken pot pie sitting in the microwave awaiting consumption.

Oh.  Help.  Is it over yet?

 

Leave a Reply

